Extractions: Here is some general information about the Initial Application Process. Anyone reading this letter should have an application packet on hand. To request an application packet go to http://www.maine.gov/education/cert/request.htm FEE: There is a nonrefundable fee (Statute Title 20-A Section 130007) for certification in Maine, whether you are eligible or not for certification. (1) one or more Teacher endorsements - total fee of $50.00. If you already hold a teaching certificate in Maine, you do not have to submit a fee for another teacher evaluation; (2) educational specialist - $50.00 each; and each administrator certificate - $100.00. If paying by check, please make check payable to: Treasurer State of Maine. You may also elect to use M/C or VISA. If you currently hold a Maine teaching certificate, there is no fee for an additional teacher endorsement.